the pattern that creates billionaires

Two key patterns that emerge when you speak to successful billionaires.

You join me on a very wet and windy Thursday in the British countryside.

It howling a gale outside. I’m sitting at my desk with a dog on my feet writing.

Life is good.

Let’s get into it.

Focus

Shiny object syndrome has been my nemesis for a long time. Spinning a variety of plates. Fortunately, I’ve never dropped any but it has most likely hampered the growth of some ventures.

Approaching this year I chose to be selective with my goals.

An exercise that helped was placing my goals into units of time. Goals for the next 12 months, 3 years, 5 years, and beyond. This helps to realise that there is only so much you can fit into each day. More importantly, only so much you can fit into each year.

Noah Khagan was featured on the Tim Ferriss podcast recently. Noah has interviewed several billionaires. Tim asked him what patterns he had noticed in these billionaires.

Two emerged:

  • sales

  • they focused on one thing

Sales has always come naturally to me but focusing on one thing has been more challenging.

This year that has all changed. You will even see fewer YouTube videos from me.

My goal is to reduce the quantity of what I do and increase the quality dramatically.

That’s how serious I am about focus this year. It’s already done me the world of good in improving my productivity.

On top of that, I have deployed several other ways to better manage my time.

You can see all 7 in the video below.

I’ve not sent any growth hacking or marketing emails recently. I’ve been working on a new marketing strategy that has filled my sales team’s pipeline with over $250K in leads.

Will share these details soon.

Speak soon ✌️ 

Get business/tech news just with graphics

We explain the latest business, finance, and tech news with visuals and data. 📊

All in one free newsletter that takes < 5 minutes to read. 🗞

Save time and become more informed today.👇